This is just not aloud. My first week or two of blogging I had a good pace going. I went on my previously mentioned Oceanside trip and since then I've just gotten myself so excited; thinking about everything in my future, that I have been neglecting my blog. Which is funny, because I should be typing all of those thoughts down on this blog, right? It is the perfect canvas for my thoughts and ideas.
To make an update about my Oceanside trip I would say it went awesome! Yes it may be a military inhabited little town, but its a beautiful little beach town that I can't wait to live in. The official move date is September 19th. The boyfriend graduates on the 17th, then we will have a few days for seeing family, packing the last few personal items up, and leaving. I can't wait to be in southern California again! Well the real southern California. Not that desert, fake, southern California I used to live in, Barstow. I will be living right on the ocean. The beach just a few blocks away.
We found the apartment complex we will be moving into. Very nice, cute places, with a very steep pet deposit. The price, literally, I have to pay to have my boxer puppy Portia with us. She is a ridiculous little thing, but definitely worth the price.
My most recent thoughts have been of obtaining a job in the field I hope to make my future career. I worked hard to get through school. I am a certified baker and I love it. Yes I am a barista by day, but in my dreams at night I am something completely different. I have worked as a baker for three different company's now, so I do have the experience and training. I just feel unprepared when it comes to going back out and trying for another baking position. I'm making it my goal to get some kind of a baking job as soon as I get to Oceanside. If I let myself slack off, I'll keep saying "Oh I'll do it soon". Then it will turn into three years working in the same position at Starbucks, like I have been. Not my dream. I would ultimately like to open up my own place, but wouldn't everyone. Its another one of my dreams.
I lay in bed most nights lately, not able to get to sleep. My mind is racing, thinking about it all. What I want to start baking more of, what ingredients I want to incorporate in my work, what color my towels for the bathroom in my new apartment will be, all the way to where I will place all of my furniture when we move in. Its a new exciting adventure for me, and I can't get myself to stop thinking about it for a split second. I guess that is good, but a little distracting at times. I feel the need to talk to everyone about my move and every little detail involved in it. I would love to be able to tell my best friend "B" about all of this, but of course I can't. She is still massively apposed to the idea and there is no point in even bring up the issue or she will make some snide comment about my boyfriend. For some reason she feels the need to be a closed minded little girl about anything that isn't how she wants it to be. I'm done trying, or really caring anymore. I'm just glad that I have boyfriend. He's the best friend I've ever had. He also feels the need to talk about every detail of our move and our future together. I love it. He's the best. I hope he is able to find a good job before we get there. I know he can do it. I just can't wait!
I imagine my days off spend down at the beach playing with the puppy and spending time with boyfriend. Going to the pier and watching all the little critters in the water.
Changing subjects for two seconds.
Can I just say that customers at Starbucks are rude, disgusting, assholes!?? Seriously. They are so ridiculous! I can't stand them. I can't wait to get out of this company so I don't have to deal with these people.
I'm sitting in my store waiting for my shift to start. I have my head phones in, pretending to listen to music. You hear so many...interesting things doing this. Like stupid customers ranting about the "shitty" service and such. Well if you weren't so god damn stupid and ridiculous we wouldn't give you shitty service. If your pleasant to us, we will be pleasant to you. I mean really, its Starbucks, not a sit down restaurant. When you expect the barista to walk around the counter, to the other side of the lobby to take your order at your table, DON'T expect a happy smile and tasty beverage. Most likely you will get decafed!
Over and out! There is work to be done.
2 comments:
I feel the same way about StarBucks customers. And this is coming from a native Seatlite!
-Gypsy
http://whattheheckistheretodohere.blogspot.com
haha, thank you!!
I now know I'm officially not that crazy :]
Post a Comment