Now that boyfriend and I are moving to Southern California together, I decided to switch my checking account over to his bank. I thought it would be easier and what not. Besides, I was getting tired of mine. That's fine and all, but I did this about two weeks ago, and I asked the banker who set up my new account to set up my direct deposit for my paychecks. Well, today is pay day and no paycheck! I'm pretty furious with him. I had to go to my work and put in for the direct deposit myself. Now I also have to call payroll and have them send me a new paycheck, which will take up to nine days. I have bills pay! Really...I mean he's a banker right? He's supposed to deal with things relating to customers and their bank accounts right???
I want to go and bring this to his and/or his managers attention, but I hate being one of those customers. I'm on the other end of that situation at work enough. I don't want to look like the bitchy, nagging customer. Then again, I need money!
This is ridiculous. He also wouldn't help me transfer funds for my car loan through my old bank to my new one, so I had to go back to my old bank and have them help me. The new bank and I definitely have not gotten off on the best start. Thought I have to say I do love the savings plan I have set up here. Anyway, enough of my ranting for now. Its off to call payroll and sort all of this ridiculousness out!
I'm hoping my next post is more of a post and less of a rant that really isn't all that interesting. Keep reading, I swear it gets better :]
Friday, May 14, 2010
0 comments:
Post a Comment