Pages

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Another Dream

I woke up in the middle of the night with a frightened scream. In my dream I was getting into a huge scary car accident
I was still frighted when I woke up...mostly from my own scream.
I've woken up scared or feeling upset before, even crying at one point, but never have I actually screamed.
Weird..

Friday, May 14, 2010

Bank Nightmares

Now that boyfriend and I are moving to Southern California together, I decided to switch my checking account over to his bank. I thought it would be easier and what not. Besides, I was getting tired of mine. That's fine and all, but I did this about two weeks ago, and I asked the banker who set up my new account to set up my direct deposit for my paychecks. Well, today is pay day and no paycheck! I'm pretty furious with him. I had to go to my work and put in for the direct deposit myself. Now I also have to call payroll and have them send me a new paycheck, which will take up to nine days. I have bills pay! Really...I mean he's a banker right? He's supposed to deal with things relating to customers and their bank accounts right???

I want to go and bring this to his and/or his managers attention, but I hate being one of those customers. I'm on the other end of that situation at work enough. I don't want to look like the bitchy, nagging customer. Then again, I need money!

This is ridiculous. He also wouldn't help me transfer funds for my car loan through my old bank to my new one, so I had to go back to my old bank and have them help me. The new bank and I definitely have not gotten off on the best start. Thought I have to say I do love the savings plan I have set up here. Anyway, enough of my ranting for now. Its off to call payroll and sort all of this ridiculousness out!

I'm hoping my next post is more of a post and less of a rant that really isn't all that interesting. Keep reading, I swear it gets better :]

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Last Night

I dremt in cartoon. Everything looked like the Flintstones. As if I were in the town of Bedrock.

I swear this wasn't an acid trip..

The Flood...

I was hanging out with my boyfriend contemplating my next blog, two in one day, because I feel I have been neglecting it so. I couldn't think of anything really interesting to write about until....

We were just sitting in my bedroom when I think I hear someone taking a show. I think to myself, "Hmm that's strange, I thought everyone had gone to sleep, and its like 12am". Well I was correct on that one. I walked into the bathroom to find the floor mats floating on top of a good inch of water that was still quickly pouring from our toilet. Awesome! Best night ever right? Well it just got better after that. We look at our newly pergoed floors (the snap into place wood flooring that "floats"). They couldn't have thought of a better word for those floors, because now that is what our flooring in the hall way is doing. Floating on toilet bowl water. You walk on it and you hear the squish skwash of the water under neath it. I'm freaking out at this point. My mom is going to be so upset. New flooring and water. Bad combo. The floors will be ruined. I wake her up and she freaks out as expected. To my surprise not upset with me at all, but with my little brother.

Apparently our toilet has been having problems for a while now. Problems that my little brother knows about. He knows that if he hears the toilet running after he uses it, that he's supposed to jiggle the handle to make it stop. Well apparently he didn't, because it over flowed the whole bathroom. I feel bad for the poor kid. He's probably in trouble now.

Anyway though; my mother and I both think of course we will have to pull up that section of the flooring, let it dry out and place it in again. My mother also felt it imperative to get to sleep a.s.a.p., and found it my job to stay up until my step-father came home to explain the situation to him. I figured he would freak out as well, but no. He was as cool as a cucumber. He thinks that the floors will magically dry themselves out. Well, have fun with that one. Its out of my hands now.

And that is the end of the late night flood story :]

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

I'M SLACKING!

This is just not aloud. My first week or two of blogging I had a good pace going. I went on my previously mentioned Oceanside trip and since then I've just gotten myself so excited; thinking about everything in my future, that I have been neglecting my blog. Which is funny, because I should be typing all of those thoughts down on this blog, right? It is the perfect canvas for my thoughts and ideas.
To make an update about my Oceanside trip I would say it went awesome! Yes it may be a military inhabited little town, but its a beautiful little beach town that I can't wait to live in. The official move date is September 19th. The boyfriend graduates on the 17th, then we will have a few days for seeing family, packing the last few personal items up, and leaving. I can't wait to be in southern California again! Well the real southern California. Not that desert, fake, southern California I used to live in, Barstow. I will be living right on the ocean. The beach just a few blocks away.
We found the apartment complex we will be moving into. Very nice, cute places, with a very steep pet deposit. The price, literally, I have to pay to have my boxer puppy Portia with us. She is a ridiculous little thing, but definitely worth the price.

My most recent thoughts have been of obtaining a job in the field I hope to make my future career. I worked hard to get through school. I am a certified baker and I love it. Yes I am a barista by day, but in my dreams at night I am something completely different. I have worked as a baker for three different company's now, so I do have the experience and training. I just feel unprepared when it comes to going back out and trying for another baking position. I'm making it my goal to get some kind of a baking job as soon as I get to Oceanside. If I let myself slack off, I'll keep saying "Oh I'll do it soon". Then it will turn into three years working in the same position at Starbucks, like I have been. Not my dream. I would ultimately like to open up my own place, but wouldn't everyone. Its another one of my dreams.

I lay in bed most nights lately, not able to get to sleep. My mind is racing, thinking about it all. What I want to start baking more of, what ingredients I want to incorporate in my work, what color my towels for the bathroom in my new apartment will be, all the way to where I will place all of my furniture when we move in. Its a new exciting adventure for me, and I can't get myself to stop thinking about it for a split second. I guess that is good, but a little distracting at times. I feel the need to talk to everyone about my move and every little detail involved in it. I would love to be able to tell my best friend "B" about all of this, but of course I can't. She is still massively apposed to the idea and there is no point in even bring up the issue or she will make some snide comment about my boyfriend. For some reason she feels the need to be a closed minded little girl about anything that isn't how she wants it to be. I'm done trying, or really caring anymore. I'm just glad that I have boyfriend. He's the best friend I've ever had. He also feels the need to talk about every detail of our move and our future together. I love it. He's the best. I hope he is able to find a good job before we get there. I know he can do it. I just can't wait!

I imagine my days off spend down at the beach playing with the puppy and spending time with boyfriend. Going to the pier and watching all the little critters in the water.


Changing subjects for two seconds.
Can I just say that customers at Starbucks are rude, disgusting, assholes!?? Seriously. They are so ridiculous! I can't stand them. I can't wait to get out of this company so I don't have to deal with these people.

I'm sitting in my store waiting for my shift to start. I have my head phones in, pretending to listen to music. You hear so many...interesting things doing this. Like stupid customers ranting about the "shitty" service and such. Well if you weren't so god damn stupid and ridiculous we wouldn't give you shitty service. If your pleasant to us, we will be pleasant to you. I mean really, its Starbucks, not a sit down restaurant. When you expect the barista to walk around the counter, to the other side of the lobby to take your order at your table, DON'T expect a happy smile and tasty beverage. Most likely you will get decafed!

Over and out! There is work to be done.